Testimonials

Bolton Lock Company Ltd

We always appreciate feedback on the service we give, whether it’s work carried out by our engineers, in-house assistance from our locksmiths, accounts queries or our Auto Sales Team. Please feel free to leave us your comments on our Testimonial Form page and mention the person who looked after you.

Why not read the Testimonials below left by our customers 

Richard Grundy

Richard has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Richard Grundy

02/12/2019

In less than 24 hours

Car keys broke, they ordered one and new one was sorted and programmed in less than 24 hours. Battery in 2nd key done at a good price

Lynn Perfect

29/11/2019

Top outfit with knowledgeable staff

Mark has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Top outfit with knowledgeable staff. Very prompt service and friendly people. Martin is incredibly helpful. Cheers guys.

Mark H

25/10/2019

Aimee Alethea

Aimee has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Aimee Alethea

08/10/2019

Andrew Carr

Andrew left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Andrew Carr

25/09/2019

The response was immediate

Our front door key was broken in the lock. The door was unlocked. Rang to ask for help. The response was immediate. The problem was  solved in minutes. Fantastic professional service. Many thanks.

Anne Welding

23/08/2019

Very Friendly Staff

Very friendly staff. Happy to help.

Tracy Pendlebury

12/08/2019

Came out quickly

Needed new locks after break in quickly. Came out and fitted ASAP. Good price quoted.

David Farrow

17/07/2019

Gary

Gary left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Gary

30/05/2019

Bill Osborne

Bill left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Bill Osborne

23/05/2019

Came within half an hour of calling

Excellent service and price to repair my UPVC back door that wouldn’t open,  came within half an hour of calling.

Sonia Smith

01/05/2019

Sorted our safe problem with ease

They sorted out our locked safe problem with ease!

Karen

29/04/2019

Thanks to Steve

Thanks to Steve for managing to identify and supply a machine screw to replace the one lost from a window handle purchased weeks ago. Small things sometimes make big differences – and he wouldn’t charge!

Testing Nomad

18/01/2019

Brilliant service would recommend

Needed a spare key for my Ford KA mk2
Brilliant service would recommend 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Garry Evans

12/03/2019

Really good service

Really good service and helpful staff, and quality key cuts.

David Cieszynski

14/03/ 2019

Professionals at work

The lads came they taken extra care to get everything positioned in the correct place…..

Fantastic service, reliable turned up on time and date arranged,

Couldn’t ask for more, very highly professional team would definitely recommend Bolton Lock Company locksmiths.

Shakeel Ahmed

22/01/2019

Absolutely fab service…

Absolutely fab service! My key wouldn’t turn in my car ignition, I contacted Honda and they quoted me a ridiculous price of £250 for a new key despite not needing the electronic part replacing. I contacted Bolton locks in the hope they would help out. The engineer came out and worked on my ignition and key (made me a new key too!) I was dreading the bill. I needn’t have worried the price was amazing (over half of Honda!) über impressed with this company and couldn’t recommend enough!

Donna Magness

03/09/2018

Taken from our Facebook reviews.

Thanks for a great service…

I would like to thank Tom for all his help. I needed a new ignition barrel for a Vauxhall combo van. The main Vauxhall dealer said I would have to buy a full set of barrels at a cost of over £1000.00 and fitting of £300 plus VAT. Tom got me up and running at £65-00 !!and quickly.

John

Harrogate

02/08/2018

Fantastic, friendly service …

Took my car there today to fit a new door lock barrel and match the barrel to my existing key. Fantastic, friendly service from start to finish (Thanks Chris) and the price was very very reasonable. Honda wanted over triple the amount!! Will use them again, infact i may be back to have a dashcam fitted. Thanks guys.

Angela Bachegalup

24/07/2018

Taken from our Facebook reviews.

The brilliant engineers …

I had an ignition barrel that the key wouldn’t turn in. I thought it would be a long shot getting it repaired but to my amazement the brilliant engineers at Bolton lock company came through and successfully repaired it saving me a vast amount of money.

I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

Andrew Horn

12/07/2018

Taken from our Facebook reviews.

 

Another excellent experience…

Another excellent experience with Bolton Lock! We have been using their services for several years and we are never disappointed. Mike in sales is always really helpful, and John is always quick to come and get the job done. A really professional service – I can’t recommend Bolton Lock enough.

Christie

23/06/2018

BLC Staff Team helped us…

BLC Staff Team helped us to choose the right security for our home – talked through the options and then installed the security with the features that best suited us. Tom attended our home twice, the second time with a colleague both were professional and courteous and did a great job with minimal disruption. We consider the service provided to be of high quality and great value. We have been longstanding customers and will certainly be purchasing goods and services again. Thank you to all the Team.

Ursula Nolan-Warren

23/06/2018

Their service is excellent…

Been using Bolton lock for two and a half years, and their service is excellent,
we email our order, they confirm it, and I receive the next day.
thank you from a motor dealer up north.

Peter Chimes

01/12/2017

Amazed by the value…

We recently purchased several items from Bolton Lock Company, and was amazed by the value for money and also thankful for the specialist advice given by Simon, we will definitely be using this service again and will be recommending them.

Tom Causey

10/09/2017

Great service…

Great service, thanks Simon for fitting my lock on my transit. Definitely recommend.

Ben

21/06/2017

A very efficient and value for money service…

Our key was stuck in front door lock leaving house partially secure. At work a colleague recommended your company so gave you a ring and booked appointment for early afternoon. Locksmith Dave came very promptly, checked the issue out and gave a very clear explanation of the problem and quote. He went back to base (as using temp van) to collect parts, returned swiftly and fitted. Our back door key had been stuck in the lock inside so had both done at same time! Extra keys also cut which all fit and work very smoothly.
A very efficient and value for money service – will definitely recommend to others! Thanks

Bev Strang

10/5/2017

Friendly staff and quick…

Tried geting my key cut at 2 other places and wouldnt work. Came here friendly staff and quick. Went home and boom my key worked will defo be back when i need more keys

Adam Roughley

06/05/2017

Taken from our Facebook reviews.

A credit to your company…

Tom Mayo is a credit to your company. He managed to make me keys where there were no standard blanks, and persevered until he had got them just right. I can’t speak too highly of him. I am a very satisfied customer.

Steve Jones

15/03/2017