Testimonials

Bolton Lock Company Ltd

We always appreciate feedback on the service we give, whether it’s work carried out by our engineers, in-house assistance from our locksmiths, accounts queries or our Auto Sales Team. Please feel free to leave us your comments on our Testimonial Form page and mention the person who looked after you.

Why not read the Testimonials below left by our customers 

this is the place to go

Paul has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

If you need a key or lock, this is the place to go.

Paul Crank

17/09/2021

very helpful

Unicorn Lover has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Very helpful.

Unicorn Lover

10/09/2021

I saved money and they gained a happy customer

Matt H has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

I came in with a full multi lock mechanism looking for a replacement. The guys and girls over at Bolton Lock Company checked it out and instead of billing me circa £180 for a full mechanism they found the faulty part on the mechanism and replaced it for £65. I saved money and they gained a  happy customer. Professional service throughout. Would recommend 100%

Matt H

31/08/2021

within a minute it was fixed

J Duffy has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Embarrassingly I couldn’t figure out why my car fob wasn’t working since I changed the battery. Arnold Clarke couldn’t figure it out and Nissan were charging me £150 to look at it. I took it in here and within 1 minute he’d worked out it was upside down and it was fixed! (Stupid I know)

J Duffy

27/08/2021

very good

Pete has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Very Good

Pete Quinn

26/08/2021

friendly and knowledgeable

Marc has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Staff friendly and knowledgeable, especially Tom. He dealt with my enquiry professionally, explaining my options and the issues I may have had.

Marc Owens

20/08/2021

brilliant

Lee has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Brilliant and good price too.

Lee Fairbrother

24/08/2021

keys were spot on

Amber Tree Services has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Difficult keys cut were spot on . Thanks guys.

Amber Tree Services

23/08/2021

excellent range of stock

Frank has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Excellent range of stock. Very helpful staff.

Frank Smith

16/08/2021

team did a fantastic job

Frank has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Just had my refurbished safe installed looks great. Tom ,John and team did a fantastic job in the refurbishment and fitting, would recommend Bolton Lock Company. First class friendly service. Thanks Frank.

Frank Johnson

04/08/2021

cracking work

Jake has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Use here with work, cracking work and fast.

Jake Aisthorpe

02/08/2021

Very happy

Simon has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Very happy with the service.

Simon Dean

03/07/21

Great staff

Mad Red has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Great staff, great knowledge

Mad Red

28/06/2021

I will recommend this company to everyone

Michael has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

I have been to local locksmith companies in the Wigan area over the last 18 months to get a key for my BMW X5 removable tow bar (because BMW said the keys were obsolete) with no joy from any of them. Within 5 minutes of walking through the door at Bolton Lock Company I was reassured they could sort out a replacement key. Tom offered brilliant customer service. I was over the moon with the service and price. I will recommend this company to everyone from now on.

Mike Thomas (Wigan)

14/05/2021

Very Helpful

Kris has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Very Helpful.

Kris Oggy

15/04/21

Good company

AA left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Good company and customer service too.

AA

13/04/2021

Efficient, friendly, reliable service

Rach Sheridanhas left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Efficient, friendly, reliable service.

Rach Sheridan

25/11/2020

 

 

These boys managed to remanufacture a key

Martin Hart has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

These boys managed to remanufacture a key from a 1960’s pair of police handcuffs which now we can use in filming again thanks again and for an amazing price too.

Martin Hart

02/12/2020

Helpful staff and reasonable prices

David Taylor-Fentonhas left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Easy to find, good parking. Helpful staff and reason able prices. Recommend 👍🏻

David Taylor-Fenton

07/01/2021

 

Service could not have been better

Geoff Hall has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Visited this morning. Service could not have been better. Thanks.

Geoff Hall

13/01/2021

All good here

Simon Howard has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

All good here.

Simon Howard

20/01/2021

Great lock experts

Lee Watkinson has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Great lock experts.

Lee Watkinson

18/02/2021

Very helpful staff

James Burton has left us a 4 star review on Google My Business

Very helpful staff.

James Burton

17/02/2021

 

 

would recommend them to anyone who wants a professional job

Colin Owen  has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Engineer John reset the catchplate on pvc door ,which I’d had trouble with for a long time. He was friendly, knew his stuff and had it sorted in no time. It now works perfectly. Second time I’ve used them and would recommend them to anyone who wants a professional job done well.

Colin Owen

18/08/2020

put me in the right direction

Jim Shuttleworth  has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Very helpful, didn’t get what I wanted but put me in the right direction.

Jim Shuttleworth

14/08/2020

Great service with full stock

Adrain has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Great service with full stock of top quality locks. Thanks Guys.

Adrain Pickering

14/08/2020

 

Very helpful

Jackie Cherriman  has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Very helpful

Jackie Cherriman

12/08/2020

Fast, Reliable and Friendly service

Darren Wallwork  has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Fast, Reliable and Friendly service

Replaced lock on front door and great advice

Highly recommended

Darren Wallwork

13/08/2020

really went the extra mile

This is just a massive thanks to Hazel, really went the extra mile to help me and my customer out…  Always helpful as  all the Bolton Lock staff…

Dave Moore

Parts Manager

Slated Barn Garage 

07/08/2020

Great parking & excellent service

Gill has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Very easy to find, great parking and excellent service.

Gill Chilton

06/07/2020

 

Danny Gaw

Danny has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Excellent changed the batteries in my Mercedes key fob in 2 minutes reasonable priced as well

Danny Gaw

11/06/2020

All Types of Keys Cut.

All types of keys cut. Security advice. Safes etc. The staff are obliging with useful information.

The Bidster

10/03/2020

Mark Edwards

Mark has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Mark Edwards

27/01/2020

For All Your Lock and Key Needs

For all your lock and key needs

Terence Barrett

13/02/2020

David Temple

David has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

David Temple

16/02/2020

This is one of only a handful of Professional Lock companies

This is one of only a handful of Professional Lock companies that do Car Key fob programming.

To let you in on the secret it’s where the auto trade goes.

They do all kinds of locks for all things you want to make secure.

They also sell safe’s and secure boxes.

The staff were very helpful on the phone while I was trying to source a spare car keyless entry Fob,

The Auto Key Engineer works most weekdays and limited Saturdays, due to my work hours I waited until I knew he would be in on the Saturday and booked an appointment.

The engineer de-programed the missing old Fob out of the car security system and made the spare hidden lock blade for within the genuine Ford car fob.

 I must have saved myself over £100 by going here and not to a main dealer.

Thank you for your help.

Davey Mach

08/02/2020

 

Everything you could possibly need

Everything you could possibly need, plus things you didn’t even realise you want. Service is great, staff knowledgeable and prices seem pretty good.

 

Pete Graham

16/01/2020

I have used them for years and never had a problem

This is a locksmith that would have anything you need.  Plus the staff are very helpful and always will to help and advice.

I have used them for years and never had a problem.

Dave Blanshard

20/12/2019

Richard Grundy

Richard has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Richard Grundy

02/12/2019

In less than 24 hours

Car keys broke, they ordered one and new one was sorted and programmed in less than 24 hours. Battery in 2nd key done at a good price

Lynn Perfect

29/11/2019

Top outfit with knowledgeable staff

Mark has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Top outfit with knowledgeable staff. Very prompt service and friendly people. Martin is incredibly helpful. Cheers guys.

Mark H

25/10/2019

Aimee Alethea

Aimee has left us a 5 star review on Google My Business

Aimee Alethea

08/10/2019

Andrew Carr

Andrew left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Andrew Carr

25/09/2019

The response was immediate

Our front door key was broken in the lock. The door was unlocked. Rang to ask for help. The response was immediate. The problem was  solved in minutes. Fantastic professional service. Many thanks.

Anne Welding

23/08/2019

Very Friendly Staff

Very friendly staff. Happy to help.

Tracy Pendlebury

12/08/2019

Came out quickly

Needed new locks after break in quickly. Came out and fitted ASAP. Good price quoted.

David Farrow

17/07/2019

Gary

Gary left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Gary

30/05/2019

Bill Osborne

Bill left us a 5 star review on Google My Business.

Bill Osborne

23/05/2019

Brilliant service would recommend

Needed a spare key for my Ford KA mk2
Brilliant service would recommend 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Garry Evans

12/03/2019